Wheel Tax Information

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Janesville City Council approved the wheel tax for all Janesville residents in December of 2011.  This wheel tax became effective April 1, 2012 and is administered by the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Effective January 2016, the City of Janesville's wheel tax fee will be $20 per vehicle registration.  The money collected will go toward repairing city streets.

If you pay electronically you should contact the State directly at (608) 266-1466 for instructions.  Again, that number is (608) 266-1466.  

More information about the wheel tax may be found by visiting the Wisconsin DOT page.