Contact the City Council

Print

Councilmembers are elected at large, thus representing residents in the whole city. To send an e-mail to the entire Council at one time, please use the email address citycouncil@ci.janesville.wi.us. To send an email to an individual Councilmember, please view the table below to find to the correct e-mail address. 

If you would like to send a letter to one or all of the Councilmembers, you may send it to the following address: City Council; City Hall; Post Office Box 5005; Janesville, WI, 53547-5005.

Please Note: All e-mails or written communication received by the City of Janesville or City Councilmembers are public documents and public records, and are subject to disclosure to the public. The City Council uses City of Janesville e-mail addresses which are linked to the City network, allowing all councilmember e-mail correspondence to be archived and stored automatically as a public record. The e-mails will only be accessed upon request in compliance with state and federal Open Records laws.

Councilmember  Voicemail (area code 608)

Cell phone

(AREA CODE 608) 

 Email Terms of service 
Doug Marklein, Council President 373-6016  752-8734  markleind@ci.janesville.wi.us 2013 - 2019
Rich Gruber, Council Vice President 373-6014 921-1483  gruberr@ci.janesville.wi.us  2015* - 2018 
Sue Conley 373-6013   conleys@ci.janesville.wi.us 2017 - 2019 
Jim Farrell 373-6017 289-9407 farrellj@ci.janesville.wi.us 2012 - 2015; 2017 - 2019 
Jens Jorgensen 373-6012 718-5593 jorgensenj@ci.janesville.wi.us 2016 - 2018 
Paul Williams 373-6011

751-6979

williamsp@ci.janesville.wi.us

2000 - 2007; 2016 - 2018 
Tom Wolfe  373-6015    wolfet@ci.janesville.wi.us 2017 - 2019 
      *Appointed  

Informal Listening Sessions

The City Council conducts informal listening sessions on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the fourth floor break room of City Hall (18 North Jackson Street). During these sessions, citizens have the opportunity to meet with Councilmembers individually or in small groups in an informal and casual environment. Citizens may choose to stay for the entire session, or they may come and go as their schedule allows. These sessions take place before a regular council meeting, and citizens are welcome to stay to attend that evening's meeting. Questions or comments regarding informal listening sessions may be directed to the City Manager's Office at 755-3177.